One Year of Slight Commitment and a Lot of Messing Up, Anniversary Post

I don’t know how many times I have thought to myself that I wouldn’t be continuing this blog much, because I have technically owned it since December of 2014. Back then I had illusions of grandeur that I will be the next big thing and all that pizazz yet I never really understood that I wasn’t and may never be. Back then I joined up with a site called Popculturemecha and then Gamereviewpad, but in the end I had to leave both because one kind of faded from my mind during a time of potential duress and the other merely because it wasn’t meant to be I guess. To both I appreciate my times while working with them/for the editors and enjoyed making content there. It was a learning experience.

yasuhiro-hagakure-danganronpa-episode-02-1.jpg

So now of all times I have technically been using this blog more seriously or at least more consistently over the past year. Even though consistency is not really my thing, noticeably about how many deadlines I make for myself and never keep and how many times I don’t post for an abnormal amount of time. I do feel like it has been long enough that over the course of three years that this was the first year that I tried to do something about this blog. It has certainly been a blast doing it more for this past year. Meeting new people, commenting on other people’s posts or even commenting on comments made on my post. I decided not to go further with commenting on comment’s comments because then that would be rabbithole that would make that one sentence go on for far too long, but you get the gist.

I have met some great people and continue to each time I post or look at another person’s post. I appreciate every time someone reads or even gives a cursory glance to one of my posts. It is this sense of not accomplishment or acknowledgement but rather a feeling of just being able to say you are here and here is my opinion. Even though most of my opinions at times can be a tad bit too harsh…sorry Resident Evil movies! I have a deep appreciation for the craft of film and I think anyone who tries to make it in the entertainment industry is someone to be respected. I always try to look on the bright side, or at least with a sense of optimism, when looking at anything. Yet that same optimism will not get in the way of me voicing my feelings, because if you don’t stay true to yourself and how you feel towards a work than is it really you anymore writing or what you want people to see you as?

I always want to stay true to myself, to take risks on things that out of my comfort zone and sometimes express my passion either negatively or positively. Those original visions of grandeur have dissipated, and a more realistic look on what I post has emerged in place (at least I hope). I feel happier posting that way and that is I think the best thing I could have asked for. To meet good people, to talk with good people, to still neglect to use social media, and to open my eyes to other opinions different than my own. I guess what this shorter than usual post is trying to say is:

danganronpa-8-11-hagakure-yasuhiro.jpg

Thank you for a great “first” year of blogging solo and here is to many more active years to all!

Oh and I am trying to get the last Ghibli week post up tomorrow! So yes while it has been two days I have not left that to the wayside. Time has not been on my side this week and will be back to regular soon.

16 thoughts on “One Year of Slight Commitment and a Lot of Messing Up, Anniversary Post

  1. Well, I always say: blogging has to remain fun. I have a very irregular publishing schedule my self. I can sometimes be very busy at my job, and at times I just lack the energy to write a post. I have never tried to stick to a publishing schedule. For one thing I know this simply would not work for me, for another it puts a lot of pressure on you to stick to it. So I just publish posts when I feel like it, or have seen something cool that I want to review. I haven’t been following your blog for very long yet, but I can say that it has been a blast so far. So: happy anniversary, here’s to many more years to come! 🎉🎉😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the kind words as always. It is the one thing I am still trying to figure out whether or not a schedule is right for me. Because trying to stick to a schedule is hard but also not having that extra push is what was my downfall originally. So trying to find that nice balance is what I have to find.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I appreciate reading your posts and responding to your comments. I hope this next year will be more adventurous, well in terms of things to try and write about! And thank you for helping me watch Kado last season, after reading some of your posts it piqued my interest and I found myself caught up and finished with it. Can say it was quite the weird trip.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Even if the ending wasn’t all it was cracked up to be, it was still a great showcase I think of how well CGI can work in anime. Hopefully we can get more interesting science fiction stories from now on, maybe Despera when it finally get’s a reveal date.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It was nice to see CGI used reasonably well in a story for once. I know some people didn’t like it, but it wasn’t intrusive enough to ruin it and in places it actually really worked.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on the anniversary! I haven’t read as many of your posts as I want to (because I tend to use e-mail notifications and those are unreliable at best) but what I have read are great and I look forward to your future content.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I look forward to seeing more of your journeys through various anime as well. I think like many others, I have found an interest yet again with School-Live and plan on rewatching it again sooner rather than later thanks to your episodic series on it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats, although it feels weird to say happy anniversary when you have been around for much longer. I remember reading your Kirby Boss write up in 2015.

    You have been putting out a lot of content lately with the Ghibili series. Keep up the good work, but don’t burn yourself out. It’s hard to consistently write new content. On work days I say I’ll write when I get a day off. When my days off come I get distracted with gaming.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That certainly has been a long time since I remember posting up that top 10. I am really glad you are still with me from that long ago, it has been quite a while now since 2015 (Content has evolved quite a bit since then). Maybe I will try redoing that Kirby post or do a Kirby marathon at some point to relive one of my earlier posts, thanks for reminding me about it. I am trying my hardest not to burn myself out, I often play or watch different things from time to time. Thank you and always glad to see your comments down below.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations on your anniversary!

    I’m glad things are working better this year. Guess you had to go through that time to get to this time, or something like that. Looking forward to more marvelous content.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the kind words! I mean it wasn’t particularly bad but it did teach me things moving forward about what to do. Everything is an experience, good or bad, and I feel as if I became better because of it. I am thankful to my time with them, but yeah it is nice to have the confidence in myself to move forward. Positivity floweth outwards or something like that XD.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

